You were hurt by her.  She let you down,  broke your heart, made you feel like a fool.  You told yourself never again will I let a woman in.  You will trust no one,  never fall in love,  and push everyone away.

Frustrated

I see you for the first time from across the room. I’ve never seen beauty on a man like I see on you.  It’s so mesmerizing I can’t look away. No words come to my mouth.  Never did I imagine I could have a man like you.

Frustrated

I see you for the second time. You look even more beautiful than the first time I saw you.  You approach me,  I’m confused, I know I’m starring but I can’t look away.  We begin to speak and I fill up with butterflies. I know I’m red, blushing with happiness.  You ask me for my number and it’s a moment I cherish.

We begin to talk.  Get to know each other. And we talk every single day.  You make me so happy. Days turn to weeks and weeks to months,  but you still don’t claim me as yours?

Frustrated

We begin to fight.  You push me away.  Why won’t you let me in,  I want to be by your side always. You continue to fight my love away.  You don’t want me to be apart of your life.  You cut me out, when all I did was love you.  Now I’m hurt.  I sit here sad and broken.  I trusted you,  how could I be such a fool. I’ll never trust anyone again.  I’ll never let anyone in, and I’ll push them all away.

Frustrated

