Looking for a job is no joke. The reality of, what I like to refer to as adulting, or becoming an actual adult is hard. No one wants to grow up. I’m 24 years young and I still feel like a 17 year old in high school. When you’re young and you’re living at home, all you want to do is grow up. Be an adult and be able to do whatever you want, but as soon as you reach that moment, all you want to do is go back kicking and screaming. Back to being that cool, silly kid that didn’t have a care in the world. Now it’s all changed and the truth is we have to grow up much quicker than we would like to. There is no way to fight it and it won’t help to throw a tantrum. What kind of adult do you want to be? I want to be the kind of adult where, since I’m deciding to grow up I’m going to grow up all the way. You know what I mean? Go hard or go home type of additutde. I can’t just be the average adult who wakes up and goes to work, gets off at 5pm and goes home for dinner to do it all again the next day. Nope not for me. I have to be the type of adult where everyone in the world knows who I am. The adult who, after I die, people will read about me in history books for years to come. That’s the type of adult I will be.

